J P. Avatar

5 star rating I had a procedure done at Premier Plastic Surgery in November 2021 and would not hesitate recommending Dr. Newman to a friend. (I've already been asked!) He and his team are professional, kind, and provide great customer service! They were patient answering my many questions and addressed my concerns. Of note, I'm an RN who has worked in quality and safety for many years and was impressed with the cleanliness and organization of their San Mateo surgical suite. In addition, their before and after procedure processes were meticulous. Sending a BIG THANK YOU to Dr. Newman, Dr. Sun (my anesthesiologist), Windy, Troy, and Dee!!

J P. 1/11/2022
Chin Augumentation Avatar

Thumbs Up!

Dr. James Newman and staff went above and beyond before, during, and after my procedure. The process was very much worth it! He has a wonderful staff that make you feel comfortable. Will be recommending to individuals looking for amazing results.

Chin Augumentation 12/02/2021
Chin Augumentation Avatar

Thumbs Up!

Dr. James Newman and staff went above and beyond before, during, and after my procedure. The process was very much worth it! He has a wonderful staff that make you feel comfortable. Will be recommending to individuals looking for amazing results.

Chin Augumentation 12/01/2021
Nadia Baroni Avatar

I am so happy with Dr. Newman and his warm, personable staff. Highly recommend!

Nadia Baroni 5/02/2021
K Unicorn Avatar

This man is truly gifted at what he does. His staff is wonderful and his prices are so reasonable. This is the place to go if your trying to look ten years younger.

K Unicorn 4/02/2021
zara falsafi Avatar

Dr. Newman is a master of his field.
He is very knowledgeable with excellent surgical skills and expertise.
He is very kind & patient and will deliver up to your expectations.
I have had a few consultations & he has exceeded my expectations and I highly recommend him.

zara falsafi 4/01/2021
Desiree B. Avatar

5 star rating This man is a magician and the procedure was a piece of CAKE. I feel ten years younger. This is where you need to go if you seek the fountain of youth.

Desiree B. 3/31/2021
zara falsafi Avatar

Dr. Newman is a master of his field.
He is very knowledgeable with excellent surgical skills and expertise.
He is very kind & patient and will deliver up to your expectations.
I have had a few consultations & he has exceeded my expectations and I highly recommend him.

zara falsafi 2/02/2021
leslie estrada Avatar

Love Dr. Newman!! Expert in his field!

leslie estrada 2/02/2021
Kelly Scirpo Avatar

Dr. Newman and team are great!

Kelly Scirpo 2/02/2021
J Shedd Avatar

Dr. Newman is talented, thorough, patient and kind. He goes above and beyond to make sure his patients are happy. Although he could be a total diva (like many extremely talented docs)due to his educational (Stanford) and professional pedigree, he is totally unpretentious. Grateful to have found him! Highly recommend!

J Shedd 2/02/2021
Sonia B. Avatar

5 star rating Dr. Newman and his staff are the absolute best!

Dr. Newman is a very kind, patient, and talented surgeon. I recently came in for a rhinoplasty and could not be more satisfied with the results.
I was extremely nervous to have the procedure done, as I have never had surgery before. He made sure to take the time and walk me through the entire process and sent me pictures of what type of nose would be suitable to my face based on what I told him I was looking for. Within a few weeks from my consultation, I had the surgery scheduled and it went even better than I expected.

I'm so thankful for this doctor and his entire staff. They made sure I was relaxed and comfortable during the entire procedure, and I woke up feeling great. The recovery went very smoothly and I had very minimal bruising the first three days.

Dr. Newman is very talented at his craft. If you are even considering undergoing any medical procedure, he is definitely someone you need to visit. I absolutely love my new nose and could not be thankful enough!

Sonia B. 9/03/2020
Mary S. Avatar

5 star rating 3 years ago I was looking into getting a eyelids done and my friend recommended Dr. James Newman. I was a bit nervous because I haven't been to him before but I trusted my friend. On my first consult, as soon as I met him, I felt at ease. He listened to all of my areas of concern and explained to me what my options were and what he could do for me. 3 weeks later I had my upper and lower blephroplasty done by Dr. Newman. He is amazing, and I have been going to him ever since. The best doctor.

Mary S. 4/17/2020
Gloria C. Avatar

5 star rating Dr. James Newman is simply the best. I had a facelift over four years ago. No one knew. I looked rested, refreshed, and most importantly, so natural.

Gloria C. 12/03/2019
Grant C. Avatar

5 star rating I had an excellent result with a neck lift. Dr. Newman is an artist and a very warm and caring doctor. I would challenge anyone to find a better qualified doctor in the plastics field. His resume says it all. First in his class at all colleges and schools. Wow.... what a fantastic doctor. And his staff was and is equally excellent!!

Grant C. 11/26/2019
Goldi V. Avatar

5 star rating I have seen James Newman and I highly recommend him . The results are perfect and I believe his price is fair - thank you

Goldi V. 10/11/2019
Betty D. Avatar

5 star rating Amazing place; I cannot say enough about Dr. Newman and his staff.

Dr. Newman has the best bedside manner I have ever experienced. This is important, because while doing these procedures you need someone that listens to what you're saying and who will be honest and advise you accordingly.

He is extremely caring, nothing like what you would expect from the top plastic surgeon; many of them are so conceited that you can't even talk to them. Big egos. Not here; I am in deep like with this facility. When someone takes a good 20 years off your appearance, you just have to be grateful and thankful. He does that! I even met a woman there that was around 70, and she didn't look a day over 50 or maybe even less. She looked completely natural, no ridiculous bubble lips or other funny things.

I honestly cannot say enough about this doctor and staff.

Thank you Dr. Newman for raising my confidence and self-esteem.

Betty D. 10/10/2019
Melodie M. Avatar

5 star rating I went in to see Dr. James Newman for Blepharoplasty (upper and lower eyelid) surgery.
I met with Dr. Newman in Half Moon Bay, and later had my surgery in Palo Alto, Calif.
The doctor came in and just picked up a pen and drew where he would make his cuts, and off I went into a beautiful, clean and state of the
art surgery room. I was amazed to go from a doctors exam room to this beautiful room.
Dr. Newman is an artist, to be able to just draw what he is going to do and it comes out perfect.
His Anesthesiologist, Dr. Sun was amazing as well, he knew I was nervous about the anesthesia because I always have problems with my veins. Not this time, he numbed me, which I never felt and after there was just a little bruise.
I also must mention his nurse, Dee Mouhouche was always kind, gentle and reassuring.
From the staff to my end result I felt no pain and was always treated with the utmost respect.

Thank you, you will all probably see me again!

Melodie M. 6/17/2019
Sandy O. Avatar

5 star rating A year ago I went to Dr. Newman because I had saggy fat under my chin that I've had since I was in my twenties no matter how thin I was and wanted it sucked-out. He explained to me that it was a muscle. Well, all i can say is I now look 10 - 15 years younger than what I am and that's no joke and constantly get compliments on how good I look for my age (i'll take any compliment). Today my double chin is no more, and my face truly looks defined and thin now. So happy with Dr. Newman and his anesthesiologist Dr. Sung. Thank you so much!

Sandy O. 3/12/2019
Jenny G. Avatar

5 star rating Dr Newman is amazing! He has a gift and always does exactly what I ask and does it even better than how I explain it. I absolutely love my lips and refer him to everyone I can. He's not only great at what he does he also has the best bedside manner I've experienced. He's the greatest and I cannot say enough good about him except that you need to go to him for any of your future procedures.

Jenny G. 2/26/2019
Linda S. Avatar

5 star rating I had eye lid surgery with Dr Newman
and am pleased with results. The office staff was very nice and professional as was dr Newman. I would definitely return for any cosmetic needs. Highly recommend.

Linda S. 1/10/2019
Bryant L. Avatar

5 star rating I am a 6'1 approx 210 pounds male. I used to exercise regularly and was basically born with a six pack I still have today (to a slightly lesser degree). I have not worked out in just over three years. However, my previous decades of dedication to fitness has helped me retain some definition. Additionally, I take high quality vitamin regiment on a daily basis, which support my hormone levels and metabolism.

I developed love handles and a slight pouch as I aged and stopped working out. From the rear you can see the small spare tire (or love handles) I now carry. I decided to be proactive and researched various options excluding liposuction.

Initially Cool Sculpting caught my eye about a year ago. I viewed this as a viable option at the time and decided to wait until after I relocated to my new state and got settled into my new job to pursue it further. A year after the move I began looking into options again and came across Vanquish Me. I work in the tech industry so the science of Vanquish made sense and looked even less invasive than Cool Sculpting. Additionally, a much larger area is treated in one sitting. I called and spoke with a woman named Lisa in the San Mateo office who was very kind and informative.

A few days ago I went in for my first Vanquish session. The day before the procedure, I purchased a gallon of water and drank about 100 of the 128 ounces, which is nearly half of my numerical body weight. They took excellent care of me throughout the process. I pointed out to the doctor my concerns about the width of my waist and the machine not hitting the back area. They addressed my concerns by conducting a session with me laying on my back for a time Then they turned me over on my stomach for additional time. Windy oversaw the procedure and was a great conversationalist during the entire session. She was also was extremely meticulous in the placement of the device, which I definitely appreciate. She often inquired if the heat felt even and she kept an eye on the equipment. As the energy penetrated it felt like an electric blanket on a low-to-medium setting.

When the session ended Windy suggested I massage the areas, drink plenty of fluids, and at a minimum take a brisk walk. I did all three. After just one session my stomach is noticeably flatter and my love handles are smaller. Best of all the skin around these areas is tighter. I couldn't believe the quick results and found myself grabbing my sides and midsection throughout the rest of the evening just to ensure I was not imagining this. I still have more fat to treat but I am very pleased with the outcome thus far. I think flipping me over for additional time made a difference versus treating the areas from the front only. Also, being in residual shape from my previous workout activity likely played a role as most of my unwanted fat is subcutaneous, not visceral.

After seeing these results I ordered a Sweet Sweat waist trimmer belt on Amazon. I intend to exercise in it to augment this process. I may mention this to the Doctor's office as an item they might consider selling, giving, or suggesting to their patients. Suggest not wearing it until a few days after the session.

I am scheduled to have a total of three sessions. I think I will only have two, take a one or two month break allowing my body to completely normalize, then come back for one or two additional sessions. I will ask the doctor his thoughts. I think this is a pragmatic approach. I have heard of individuals having as many as six consecutive sessions in as many weeks, which I view as somewhat extreme. Another issue with that approach is persons requiring six sessions may not be in the best condition, which slows recovery. They may consider taking more time for their body to recover and/or normalize between sets. Taking a break such as I intend to do may be more useful for them than for people like myself who may be in a bit better shape. Try two or three sessions. Take a month or two break. Then reassess.

Additionally, this procedure will dissolve subcutaneous fat that is in front of your ab muscles. However, it will not treat visceral fat behind your ab muscles.

CON: The day after the first session. I felt a light sensation around the treated area, almost like a slight itch or tingle under my skin. Nothing major at all. By day two or three the sensation passed.

TIPS: Buy two, one-gallon jugs of water. Drink one and one-half the day before and day of the session, prior to the session. Drink the other one and one half gallons following the session and the day after. Use that water in whatever you drink such as tea as well as drinking it directly to know how much water you are drinking.

Buy the Sweet Sweat belt. Do not wear within two days before and after a session.

After the first session try the 14 Day Colon Cleanse, but only do it for up to one week. 1 capsule a night for 3 days. 2 caps a night for 1 or 2 days (keep a toilet handy). 1 cap for 1 additional day. Stop.

Bryant L. 10/26/2018
Vic B. Avatar

5 star rating The best doctor in the Bay. Dr. Newman is very conservative with his Botox and fillers. Have recommended him to a few of my friends and they were all very happy with his work.

Vic B. 10/23/2018
Nicole A. Avatar

5 star rating I've been going to Premier Plastic Surgery for 15 years now. Dr Newman is amazing! He's done many procedures for me, mostly botox and fillers. I have had some very effective laser treatments from him as well over the years. I'm embarrassed I can never remember the names of them however, I am always VERY happy with my results. If you tell him you read my review, let him know he has my permission to tell you which ones :). In addition to being a great Dr, he's also a really nice man with a wonderful bedside manner.

I also need to give a shout out to Dr Newman's amazing Esthetician Elicia Guerrero! Over the years she has performed various body treatments (like Velashape) and peels on my face. When I googled velashape and velasmooth I read reviews from people saying how painful this type of treatment is. When I go to Elicia it feels good, almost like a warm massage and again I am happy with my results. I also have to say, she is super cool and goes with your mood. If you want to engage in conversation, she participates and is fun to chat with. If you're feeling quiet or sleepy she lets you relax. She does a great job reading her clients and lets them take the lead (I hope my chatty dental hygienist is reading this) on the social aspect of the visit. She does great work and is clearly talented in her field. I love her!

Windy, Karen and the entire staff are great too!

Nicole A. 8/28/2018
Barbra H. Avatar

5 star rating Dr. Newman and his nurse Christina are as professional and personable as you can get. His office staff, Windy in particular, are the perfect support for this team. I had Dr. Sung was the anesthesiologist and he was right up to the standards of this practice. It took me almost wo years to convince myself that I wanted to do both the bilateral blepharoplasty and lower facelift, and I only wish I had done it sooner. THANK YOU ALL!!! Results were perfect and practically painless. Yes really!

Barbra H. 8/17/2018
Lisa S. Avatar

5 star rating Dr. Newman is the BEST hands down. I've been a patient of his for several years now and he always does amazing work. I like to be very conservative with my procedures- Botox, filler, and IPL. I have recommended him to several of my close friends and everyone loves his work. His staff is super friendly and knowledgeable, they make you feel comfortable right away. I love Windy and Elicia too. I've had microdermabrasion facials by Elicia and she's fantastic. My skin feels and looks so vibrant after I leave. I can't say enought wonderful things about Dr. Newman. If you are looking for a facial plastic surgeon, look no further.

Lisa S. 7/18/2018
Marian Avatar

Appointment staff today is personable and friendly, I really appreciate the time the gal spent with me bouncing back and forth from the Palo Alto and San Mateo schedules, to provide me with the time I requested to ensure I avoid the traffic on my way home from Sacramento.
My office consultation with Dr. Newman was great today. I'm always looking for something to tighten my skin. Doctor provided me with a great plan and I can't wait for my BodyTite procedure in the winter. Due to the compression garment me and 100 degree weather won't be happy. Love the fact that he has a ton of integrity and years of knowledge on cosmetic procedures and a great demeanor. Thank You Dr. Newman for your time today, see you in winter πŸ˜€

Delete review

Marian 4/01/2018
Julie Avatar

Friendly and accommodating staff, nice office. Dr. Newman is extremely talented and skillful in his use of various modalities. I had a reduction of upper arm fat and facial contouring with minimally invasive procedures and injections, and could not be happier with the results. Dr. Newman was friendly, down to earth and genuinely interested in helping me look my best. I recommend him heartily.

Julie 2/02/2018
Marian Avatar

Appointment staff today is personable and friendly, I really appreciate the time the gal spent with me bouncing back and forth from the Palo Alto and San Mateo schedules, to provide me with the time I requested to ensure I avoid the traffic on my way home from Sacramento.
My office consultation with Dr. Newman was great today. I'm always looking for something to tighten my skin. Doctor provided me with a great plan and I can't wait for my BodyTite procedure in the winter. Due to the compression garment me and 100 degree weather won't be happy. Love the fact that he has a ton of integrity and years of knowledge on cosmetic procedures and a great demeanor. Thank You Dr. Newman for your time today, see you in winter πŸ˜€

Delete review

Marian 2/02/2018
Gilbert W. Avatar

5 star rating Dr Newman and his staff recently performed an eyelid lift for my upper lids . Amazing difference it is without others actually noticing exactly why I look more alert and slightly younger . Perfect job and my first time seeing a plastic surgeon

Dr Newman is very easy going and patient , making for an excellent plastic surgeon

The procedure was less painful than having a shot from my dentist

Gilbert W. 6/04/2017
Jaleh R. Avatar

5 star rating Dr. Newman is an excellent plastic surgeon, I'm so happy I found his practice! Both my mom and my aunt have been to him for years for small and big procedures so a few months ago I came to Dr. Newman because both of them were super happy with his work. I was very nervous but Dr. Newman calmed my nerves and listen to exactly what I wanted and I couldn't be happier with the results! I wanted a conservative treatment and his work was exactly what I wanted - better even than I could have imagined. And the ladies at the front desk are so sweet and very knowledgeable if you have any questions - special shoutout to Wendy for all your help!

Jaleh R. 6/02/2017
Nadia L. Avatar

5 star rating The absolute best! Wonderful bedside mannner, skillful and highly professional. I would recommend to anyone.

Nadia L. 4/18/2017
jennifer m. Avatar

5 star rating Dr. Newman....the only doctor I would ever see....Simply the best!!
I went in for a silhouette procedure (mid cheek lift), amazing results and simple recovery.
within 3 days, you'd never know that I had anything done. Zero bruising as I followed his instructions exactly as he and his staff told me too! My girlfriend had a face lift with Dr. Newman last year...the girl looks 10 years younger and she healed beautifully & quite quickly!
Amazing!

I've seen other doctors results and they do not compare to Dr. Newman!
Warm and caring along with his staff!

jennifer m. 2/27/2017
Shirley Faxon Avatar

Dr Newman is a kind & gentle practitioner. He is very interested in you as a person. His injection technique is painless!

Shirley Faxon 2/02/2017
Leslie Hix Avatar

second surgery! ....as easy and relaxing as the first!.

Dr. Newman's attitude and expertise are a pleasure!

He works for the comfort of the patient & the quality of the procedure ..not just, the $...His team reflect his respect and good nature! L.L.

Leslie Hix 4/01/2016
Leslie Hix Avatar

second surgery! ....as easy and relaxing as the first!.

Dr. Newman's attitude and expertise are a pleasure!

He works for the comfort of the patient & the quality of the procedure ..not just, the $...His team reflect his respect and good nature! L.L.

Leslie Hix 2/02/2016
Dounya M. Avatar

5 star rating Dr. Newman is a saint! While on vacation, we took our close-to-three-year old to the emergency room with a large laceration to his chin, due to a fall in the bathtub. The doctor who tended to him glued his wound with derma-bond. Two days later the incision was reopen (wound was too large for glue and should've been stitched). Dr. Newman was incredible with him. He was so caring, calm, gentle, and precise. He patiently explained the entire process to my son and cleaned and closed the wound like magic.. the scar line looks as close to perfect as possible. Our family is so incredibly grateful to Dr. Newman for his incredible expertise, knowledge, skill and care.

Dounya M. 1/20/2016
Rita Magazine H. Avatar

4 star rating I had the pleasure of meeting Dr. Newman in the past at the Visions Seaside Spa in Pacifica. It was a convenient location for me but I was pleasantly surprised by his knowledgable and comforting nature while I had some injectables and some Thermage. done. It's been a while so I intend to connect with him again soon

Rita Magazine H. 10/19/2015
Michele G. Avatar

5 star rating I've seen Dr.Newman several times in his San Mateo office. He also has an office in Palo Alto. I've had several injections including Sculptra. What I love about Dr. Newman is that he not only is he a skilled surgeon and injector but he is genuine and a nice person. He is easy to talk to, caring and interested in you as a patient. He will spend the time to get to know you and your goals. I had some loss of volume in my temple area and jawline. He recommended Sculptra and I'm glad he did. If you are looking for a caring skilled surgeon, I would recommend you give his office a call.

Michele G. 8/25/2015
Sharon D. Avatar

5 star rating I have been to Dr. Newman 2 times for Botox and very happy with his work. I would recommend him to my friends and clients.

Sharon D. 7/06/2014
Elizabeth L. Avatar

5 star rating I am very happy and surprised with the results from non surgical fat reduction, using Vanquish and Vela Shape treatments, at Dr. James Newman's office in San Mateo. The results surpassed my expectations. Dr. Newman, Windy He and Elicia Guerrero are professional and caring. My husband is thrilled.

Elizabeth L. 10/12/2013
Kamila M. Avatar

5 star rating I've been going to Dr. Newman for over five years for various minimally invasive/aesthetic procedures. He is a very knowledgeable surgeon and ahead of the industry's trends. His practice is always the first one in the San Francisco Bay Area to use the newest technologies for leading aesthetic procedures. Dr. Newman always takes his time to make his patients comfortable with procedures and available alternatives with superb results! His staff is top notch as well. Windi and Alicia are phenomenal at execution of Dr. Newman's recommendations and results are always fantastic!!!

Kamila M. 4/25/2013
Timothy S. Avatar

5 star rating I had a neck lift done recently by Dr. Newman, I feel I got my moneys worth, and I am very happy with the results. Very nice man, and the office staff are great too!

Timothy S. 4/12/2013
Ann N. Avatar

5 star rating I'm so happy!! Had a lower face and neck lift one month ago. Have seen Dr Newman for several years for botox and simple procedures but never for anything as major as this, so I was really nervous. I have been nothing but pleased with the results, and with Dr. Newman and his follow up. He and his staff are pleasant and professional, and he understood and addressed my concerns going into the surgery and post-op. I could not be happier with the results!! Thank you Dr. Newman!

Ann N. 1/14/2013
Amy C. Avatar

5 star rating I originally went to see Dr. Newman after a friend recommended him to me and I've been going to him for about three years now for botox and fillers. He is absolutely great. His staff is very pleasant and professional. He is great with me, listens to my concerns and what i want. I would definetely recommend him to anyone.

Amy C. 10/18/2012
Jeff S. Avatar

5 star rating Dr. Newman treated me with a minimally invasive procedure called the evolastin. I had very little down time and incredible results for facial skin tightening. Dr. Newman is always on the forefront of the latest technologies and I will continue to see him for future procedures as he has delivered what was promised. He is also a very nice person.

Jeff S. 6/15/2012
Christine W. Avatar

5 star rating I was referred to Dr. Newman by a good friend of mine. I just drove to his Palo Alto office to check it out. The staff was super nice and helpful and were able to give me an appointment for that same week. Dr. Newman is up on all the latest procedures and took the time to really explain them to me and what he thought would be best for my situation. We decided on me getting the laser lipo to my thighs and buttocks area. It was honestly the best decision iv ever made. The results are better than i expected and its only been about 5 weeks. The procedure itself was in and out and I was walking around the house the next day. I was actually back to work in 5 days and back to working out in less than 2 weeks. His staff checked up on me multiple times in the days following the surgery. I really couldn't have asked for the recovery to go any better. The down time is minimal for the amount of results you get. I have referred many friends to Dr.Newman and will continue to do so!

Christine W. 2/11/2012
Christine M. Avatar

5 star rating I have been a patient of Dr. Newman's for about 10 years and have been very happy with his care. I like to be very conservative with any procedure I have done and Dr. Newman always respects my requests for this. He is a very friendly and caring person and does all that he can to prevent me from feeling any pain. His prices are very comparable with other physicians in this area. I wanted to respond to the previous review regarding botox , anyone who has had botox injections knows that it can take up to 10 days to see the results. Google it and you can find out.

Christine M. 1/26/2012
Shannon C. Avatar

5 star rating I've been seeing Dr. Newman for almost 6 years now. All of my experiences with him and his staff have been positive. I find him professional, kind and accomodating. He keeps up on the latest treatments and recommends those that he believes most appropriate for me. I am extremely happy with the results I've had from all of the laser and facial treatments I have received.

Shannon C. 1/16/2012
Peggy R. Avatar

4 star rating I saw Dr. Newman for botox a day or so before attending a wedding and I was initially dissapointed. I have had botox a handful of times before and had always had immeadiate paralaysis. I wrote an angry letter complaining. The nurse called me right away and said to wait two days. She was right. This is the best botox result I have had. I publically apoligise to Dr. Newman and ask his forgiveness for my demeanor. (it was a little pricey though $480)

Peggy R. 9/15/2011
Cynthia K. Avatar

5 star rating My Sister and I go to Dr. Newman for our facial procedures and his esthetician, Carole Benton Rea for our Microderms. Sadly my sister has moved away but I am still a long time client. He is wonderful, his work is wonderful and his staff is wonderful. I have referred him to countless woman and men and will recommend him to you. He is a face man (surgeon) and I believe this is his specialty. He has a very "natural" style and his communication is excellent.
Dr. Newman is the only P.S. that I know of having several non-invasive options for face and body that are available instead of surgery.

Cynthia K. 6/24/2011
Cecilia C. Avatar

5 star rating I had an upper and lower blepharoplasty (eyelid surgery) about 3 years ago, and I am very pleased with the results. The procedure itself was unbelievably easy - I was amazed, not to mention that it was short and done in the doc's surgery suite. I was very nervous having this done and opted to not get general anesthesia, and Dr. Newman gave me a pill to relax me, then a shot to make me feel "no pain", probably twilight sleep. I was half awake but didn't feel a thing. The doctor used a laser, and it was really a piece of cake. It's the bruising afterwards that was the only downer (I bruise very easily and took some Vit.K pills, but still).
I highly recommend Dr. Newman - great bedside manner, answers all of your questions patiently and takes his time getting it right.
My friend recommended me to him years ago, and she still sees him for Botox and fillers.

Cecilia C. 3/14/2011
F. R. Avatar

5 star rating I have been going to Dr. Newman since 1997. He is patient and attentive always taking the time to listen to my concerns and discuss in detail my options. I have had facial procedures as well as Botox, Restylane and Juvaderm. Dr. Newman is an expert with the fillers, he knows exactly were to put them and I always look natural, never fake or over done. He has kept me looking fresh, young and beautiful for the last 13 years.
Dr. Newman's staff has always been accommodating, friendly and knowledgeable.
I would definitely recommend him to anyone.

F. R. 1/19/2010
Suzanne E. Avatar

5 star rating I've had nothing but positive experiences with Dr. Newman and his staff.
I have found them to be kind, friendly, attentive and caring. I've been to the office two times so far. I had botox (first time ever) with Dr. Newman after seeing what a great job he did on my friend. He was very nice, and at $12 a unit, his price is very reasonable. He doesn't charge a "minimum per area" charge, as some places to in San Francisco. Many places in the city are $14 & $15 a unit, so $12 is a good deal. There is also no office fee charge on top of that. A week after my treatment, there was one area that didn't look so great, so I called Dr. Newman's office and told them about it. They were very accommodating and made room for me to come see that doctor when it was good for me. The doctor said I just needed one more dab of botox in that one place. He added a little more, and didn't even charge me anything for it. As far as I'm concerned, I've received really reasonably priced and good care here.

Suzanne E. 2/06/2009